Notify online

Can I update a notification if there are interim changes?

Yes, notifications that have been made after March 1, 2020 can be changed at any time.

You must change the notification if the service changes; for example, if an additional employee is posted for an already notified service or if you will be working in the Netherlands for longer than planned. The original details are saved, so that you can see what was originally notified and what changes have been made and when. The client (the service recipient) is notified once the notification is updated, and must then review the notification once again.